Coldplay Review (Well… not so much a review)

July 11, 2006 at 12:57 am 3 comments

Just sat my butt down, better get it all down before I forget…

Coldplay was pretty good… but I was disappointed it started so late, almost 9pm. The set finished at about 10.30pm after the encore… Thank goodness concert tickets were free… courtesy of buying the N91.

The crowd in my section was absolutely lousy! They were glued to their seats for most of the concert.. I can’t believe it… They should have stayed home and watch dvds or something.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed myself, singing along, dancing, screaming, cheering… For my cousin who lost her concert virginity, hope you had fun!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

coldplay today! Reflections

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bboyle1234  |  August 20, 2006 at 4:58 am

    you were there too? cool. i was in the free-standing section, and definitely have to agree with you about the late start, haha. The light show was pretty awesome though. what say?

    Reply
  • 2. mysii  |  August 20, 2006 at 5:36 pm

    The show was awesome, but the energy in my section was quite disappointing.

    nvm, I am looking forward to watching Robbie Williams come-I-dunno-when, and oh yes, Russell Peters!

    Reply
  • 3. Benjamin Boyle  |  August 30, 2006 at 1:13 am

    sam and i will be at the robbie williams show too. not sure where we’ll be though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Reading List

Marley & I Good to Great Built to Last 1984 The World According to Clarkson

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,139 hits

