USA – Day 3 – Colorado

September 22, 2006 at 10:33 pm Leave a comment

Last night was a sleepless one, woke up every 1-2 hours. Now I am feeling really cranky at 8.30 in the morning,over here.

Between San Jose and Colorado, went through 2 different time zones, and in about 12 hours, I will be headed to Minneapolis, yet into another time zone. My body’s really going to start acting up.

We should be headed to Rocky Mountains later, I hope.There has been snowfall for the last 2 days. Not seen any snow in Longmont yet though. I am not prepared for snow, that’s for sure. I am barely surviving the temperatures without the snow. Min 35 degF, Max 53 degF. Not used to this. I might just end up seeing the Rockys from the comfort of the Volvo XC50 (hmm… not sure if I got the car right, but what the heck). Travelling with TC and Sharon over the weekend, this should be fun.

Oh, did I say the damage done to my wallet in 1 hour last night was $250? Don’t ask… Most of the stuff are not even for me. I’ve got to control my spending. I want to buy my Coach bags. My lousy brandless handbag has given way. Fantastic reason to buy a replacement bag. 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

USA Day 2 – Longmont, Colorado A kind gesture…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Reading List

Marley & I Good to Great Built to Last 1984 The World According to Clarkson

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,139 hits

