Flight trouble and I

November 28, 2006 at 10:03 pm Leave a comment

For the 3rd time this year, make that four, I’ve ran into problems with my flights again.

  1. Missed my flight from Brisbane to Sydney because I was 3 mins too late and I had check-in luggage in June.
  2. Missed my flight again from Denver to Minneapolis, again, because we were late for check-in and waited a good 7 h0urs before we made it to the next available flight to MN. Bad weather in Chicago delayed the 2 flights after our scheduled flight.
  3. For once, we made it the airport with time to spare, but guess what, flight from Paris to London was cancelled due to bad weather in Heathrow. Okay, not my fault this time…
  4. We were put onto a flight to London at 9.20am the next day. But we missed this flight. why? Couldn’t get out of bed ontime, coupled with slow airport shuttle…  Took the 10.20 flight instead.

Exciting, isn’t it? Okay now,  to get that compensation for flight cancellation from my insurance company.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Off again… to UK Short-changed…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Reading List

Marley & I Good to Great Built to Last 1984 The World According to Clarkson

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,139 hits

